Connectivity issues and Crashes

• Thread starter Thread starter Go Get Rekt
  • Start date Start date

Go Get Rekt

Heloooooooo.

Recently, whenever i try to connect to any of the OaO servers one of the following happens:
1. Game instantly crashes
2. Long loading screen and then "Connection failed after 30 retries"

Ive been playing with mah 200 ping on these servers for 6 months now lol, this problem has been bugging me for 4 days. I tried verifying and updating the game which proved problematic as the warzone launcher 50% of the time fails to connect and displays UNAVAILABLE under the version tab. Anyway i reinstalled the entire game from the torrent available on this website but it didn't help.

Im not sure if this problem is on my end. This problem very rarely happened before but now im unable to connect to the servers AT ALL, did the new update break something?

helppp!

200 ping thats quiete high , i have no idea how you even able to play , why not try to change your internet provider or speed, to minimize your ping and you will have better connection to OaO servers, if the same problem happend which i guess it will not , open a new thread

Connection Failed after 30 retries means your internet dont have the ability to reach your PC to Oao Servers

Valve after constantly updating the game , time by time the game is getting bigger and needs more better PC requirements

Last edited:
haha 200 ping and a 1:1 KDR with rifles......it isnt just me to, there are other regular players with 150+ ping i know too.

srsly tho, 6 months and the problem is occurring just now. Weird. System requirements are out of the question since even Potatoes can run this game tho.

forgot to mention that sometimes i get sent to the main menu when i am actually able to connect and get the "joining server" popup after being forced into the main menu

Well trust me after couple of months if the updates kept coming , Potatoes will not be able to run this game properly.